Sunday , June 13 2021

Google has warned all Gmail, Drive, and Photos users – your content may be deleted



Google has confirmed the changes: “If you have been inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive, or Photos, we may delete the content of your inactive product. “.

Google would like to remind you that by June 21, 2023, no one will remove your content as soon as possible. That is, the new rules will not come into force until June 2021 and users will have two years to comply.

Google One members, which are within the storage quota and are in good condition, will also not be affected by this new inactive policy.

The email came after Google announced another major change to its Google Photos storage plans. After five years of completely free photo backup to users in a “free high quality” format, Google Photos will start charging for storage plans as soon as users meet the 15GB free bonus with all Google accounts.




Source link